The Prix du Jury LVMH becomes the Karl Lagerfeld Prize

Emphasizing on the French culture
By Helena Saadeh
August 30, 2019

"Karl has helped make Paris the fashion capital of the world and Fendi one of the most innovative Italian houses."  said Bernard Arnault. For this sixth edition, the Jury is composed of Jonathan Anderson, Kris Van Assche, Maria Grazia Chiuri, Nicolas Ghesquiere, Marc Jacobs, Clare Waight Keller, Humberto Leon, Carol Lim as well as Delphine Arnault, Jean-Paul Claverie and Sidney Toledano. These 11 fashion specialists will nominate the winner of the Karl Lagerfeld Prize, formerly known as the Jury's Special Prize.

As a tribute to the years of collaboration with the creator, the LVMH group names the prize with the image of the "creative genius". Of the 1700 participants, only 8 finalists are still in the list. Awarded at the same time as the LVMH Prize for Young Fashion Designers, the Karl Lagerfeld Prize will reward the talent with an envelope of 150,000 euros and one year of coaching by a dedicated LVMH team. The opportunity for the winner to develop his/her collections and create an international label.